Suffering in Splendor

Suffering in Splendor   

by F. Myzura

In my deep anguish for the glimpse of you
I cry…
though tears have left me long before
and left me dry.

This torment
this lash of burning suffering,
what did it intend to bring?
and will that relentless heart of yours sing
sing to my suffering.

I have no more devotion,
not even an affection.
What are the remains for me
when my heart is blinded to forever see.

and yet…
this feeling is awaken again
and my soul is in vain.
To runaway from this imminent pain
what just
can that bring
to this soul of mine
when in turn,
approaches a knight so divine

must I ever give in
to this anguish torment.
And forever behold
this phenomenal moment.
Or should I let the knight
pass me by
and leave my heart
to bleed and cry.

shall it never be known….

– F.Myzura UKM 98

Copyright © 1998 F. Myzura

Published in: on May 16, 2007 at 5:21 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://faythepoet.wordpress.com/2007/05/16/suffering-in-splendor/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

