As it may be..

As it may be…   

by F. Myzura

Maybe…
Maybe when times are humane
When chance is imminent
That serenity will at least
bids me a greeting that is permanent
I am in all blood and soul
composed.
Patience is my heart
and patience is my esteem
But my sole fear
adhere,
clasped in the very essence
of my center of emotion or should I render
an act
of senseless devotion?
What should become
of my subliminal self?
Should it be scorned
and left to be ridicule by itself.
I wish…
How on these bruised knees,
I plead “no more”
No more will I surrender
No more will I linger
Just so I could find
him.

Copyright © 1998 F. Myzura

Submitted on December 17, 1998

Published in: on May 16, 2007 at 4:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://faythepoet.wordpress.com/2007/05/16/as-it-may-be/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment